BIFA Presents: Calibre

Sunday, October 21, 2018

BIFA Presents the Netflix Original Film, Calibre, with special cast and crew Q&A.

Two lifelong friends on a hunting trip in Scotland find their nerves, and their morals, ruthlessly tested after a harrowing turn of events.

Staring Jack Lowden and Martin McCann, Calibre is the taut, merciless and deeply affecting feature debut by major new writer-director Matt Palmer.

Screening with introductions and Q&As with the filmmakers and actors on the following dates, with more to be added soon:

– Sunday 21 October, 2.30pm: Curzon Aldgate

plus Q&A with actors Jack Lowden, Kate Bracken and producer Al Clark

– Monday 22 October, 6.20pm: Curzon Oxford

plus Q&A with actors Ian Pirie and producer Al Clark 

– Tuesday 23 October, 6.20pm: Curzon Knutsford

plus Q&A with producer Anna Griffin

– Monday 29 October, 6.20pm: Curzon Bloomsbury

plus Q&A with actors Ian Pirie and Martin McCann, producer Anna Griffin and director Matt Palmer

– Wednesday 31 October, 6.20pm: Curzon Wimbledon

plus Q&A with actors Ian Pirie and producer Anna Griffin

– Saturday 3 November, 2pm: Glasgow Film Theatre

plus Q&A with director Matt Palmer, producer Anna Griffin and members of the cast

– Thursday 8 November, 9pm: Curzon Canterbury 

with an introduction

– Friday 16 November, 6.20pm: Curzon Sheffield 

plus Q&A with producers Al Clark and Anna Griffin

Latest Events

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

BIFA Springboard: Trailer Talk with Intermission Film

Read more

Monday, December 7, 2020

FILM4 CELEBRATE THE BIFA 2020 Emerging Womxn Filmmakers

Read more

Friday, December 4, 2020

BFI NETWORK CELEBRATE THE BIFA 2020 SHORTS LONG LIST

Read more